Posted in Sizzling Brownie

Sizzling Brownie #1: Spicing it up !

Ha Ha…hope don’t take it the obvious way πŸ˜‰

Today he had this day long official seminar with only an hour for lunch-break.Though I said I could pack him his lunchbox for the day but he said he wanted to come home πŸ™‚ So with this special delight from him, I wanted to make him something special for lunch.So off i went to give a quick check on the veggies and instantly decided upon the ‘not tried yet’ Capsicum Rice ! With the much needed help from the VahChef , I sized up and roasted all the cumins, mustards, redΒ chiliesΒ and groundnuts and after putting our newly bought mixer-grinder to optimum use, I was ready with the lovely dish in a jiffy !

IΒ hurriedlyΒ got over with my shower and was ready just in time when he called.He would be here in some mins and my surprise would get the most valued verdict πŸ˜‰

As he freshened up and I warmed up the rice, he remarked.. “Wow..what aroma!” and i chuckled to myself πŸ™‚

After offering the food as Prasadam (offered to God), as I served it for him…he went… “Wow…What is this !! ”

And then as we sat down for lunch and he took the first morsel in his mouth(generally he feeds me first but I guess the temptation today was overwhelming already ;)) and then “Ummmmmmmmm…Waah Jaanuuu…Mmmmmuaahhhhh….Dil Khush Ho Gaya !!! Mmmmuuuaaaaaah !!”

I bursted out laughing saying…”Gharki yaad aa gayi !!” ( Reminded of home ? )…and he corrected me instantly… ” This is Home !” πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

and…mera bhi dil khuuuuuuuuuuuusssshhhhhhhh ho gaya !!! and am all GRINS……….. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ and especially when after a day long meeting he calls up on his way back home just to say “Khana Badhiya Tha Jaan” ( The food was Amazing Sweetheart πŸ™‚ )

And now as i’m wrapping this post..and he walks in from shower..I tell him “There’s some mango shake for u”…He says… “I want to eat…” and his eyes twinkle as he proclaims again….. “Mmmmm…the flavour of groundnuts !!! after sooo long !!”…as i burst out laughing again with his shower of flying kisses πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

[ Doing it our way : We eat in the same plate πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ ]

11 thoughts on “Sizzling Brownie #1: Spicing it up !

  1. I wonder if he hiccoughed with all that spiciness in your rice, V B-) How filled with love, both your post and your food for ur J πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. Nahh..he didn’t πŸ˜‰ but rather savoured it..he enjoys spicy food πŸ™‚ Thanks Leo…Thanks so much for visiting my blog and ur nice comments πŸ™‚ Hope to see u more πŸ™‚ Have a great day ! Cheers !

      Like

Eager for your love, wishes and blessings...

