Posted in Sizzling Brownie

Sizzling Brownie #36: Happy Anniversary – (Day2)

Isn’t it great to be able to say that 2 days every year 😉 I just love it !!! The planning, the surprises, the special special feeling both these days and then wait to be pampered on my bday the next day !! Wow we had actually never thought it would come to be this special 🙂 🙂  This April 19th being a Thursday, we felt doubly happy as we did Baba’s ‘milk bath’ in our own simple way. And then as i had planned for him, i took him out for a special lunch.. 😉

Yeah we treated ourselves to an afternoon of yummy Masala Dosa and Vadas and South-Indian Thali…a full platter of yummy masaledar spicy tangy assortment of veggie delicacies sealed to perfection with a shot of Madarasi filter coffee !!! Wow it was actually such a treat !!! I actually gulped away the whole Rasam before i knew it ! (and to think how i dreaded dosas and sambhar so much before marriage ! Well i should have known this coming when we had had our first lunch together..remember love note #7 )

After the lunch, we actually just went for a walk..around Tokyo…walking into any shop and mall we felt like, just strolling the streets hand in hand 🙂 🙂 We then went for a ‘special task’, to collect my bday cake 🙂 and obviously i wasn’t even allowed to venture close to the counter 😉 Back home, we then made…guess what ?? Gulab Jamuns !!!! Sorry no pics 😉 Firstly because first time they came about just ‘right’ and they were just too yummy and so ‘delicately melting away in the mouth’ that who thought of taking a pic then 😉 We actually had our friends come over and guess what..they had got us a homemade cake…how sweet hai na !!! We enjoyed the evening with gulab-jamuns,cake, chocolate mousse (yeah i had made some extra ;)) and other snacks and savories. And after they left guess what ?

Hubby made the whole dinner !!!! And that too Vegetable fried rice and Manchurian !!!! Can u believe it ??? Yeah i know i know…i can hear those murmurs 😉 I’m just soooo lucky 🙂 :)Toouche’ !!

And now for the something special i had promised you in this post.I gifted hubby a game of Dominoes and he gifted me a cute little puzzle which i sooo love !!! And that’s what he had actually written ‘Something you Always Love’ 🙂 🙂

Ain’t it sooo cute !!!!! Oh i just love it !!! And now for the star attraction of the day …hold on to ur breaths…..this is what he gifted me early in the morning…right in bed 🙂 🙂 A tiny little box that can add that eternal twinkle to any girl’s eyes 😉

And as i opened it, my jaws dropped….

Gosh isn’t it absolutely gorgeous !!!! What i loved most is that he had customized it to add that special ‘S’ to make it specially designed just for me !!! For US 🙂 🙂

And Jaan…just for you…i know how you love my neckline 😉 and each time i wear this, i feel ur kiss close to my heart…i love uu !!!

I love uu Jaan…and thank you for being the very person you are…my troubleshooter, my life-jacket, my best friend, my love…thank you for choosing me for you Jaan…thank you for US 🙂 🙂 I love you for life and beyond !!!

I love uu Jaanuu…+1….<33333 Mmmmmuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuaaaaaaaahhhhhhh !!! 🙂 🙂

P.H.M.S. When will wordpress come up with love and kiss emoticons !!!!!

14 thoughts on “Sizzling Brownie #36: Happy Anniversary – (Day2)

    1. Awww thank you so much dearie !!! Need all the love there is 🙂
      Yeah well am not much of a jewelry person (i can see him grinning ‘thankfully’ !) but this one is an absolute jewel for me 🙂 I love it !!!! I guess if he keeps showing his love this way then i may soon change what i said above 😉 (i will make sure he sees this or rather i shouldn’t ;))

      Like

    1. Oh wow that’s so nice to know !!!! Yippiee same-same !! Many many happy wishes to you both too !!!! 🙂 🙂 And thank you so much for your lovely wishes !

      Like

  1. Such a lovely puzzle 🙂 and a beautiful necklace. I loved the hearts the most 🙂
    Beautiful ! Touche.
    Had such a lovely time reading your posts. Oh and I am so craving for jamus now – will make them soon ! 😛

    God Bless!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Like

    1. Thanks toffee darling 🙂 Now i know what will happen…you will make jamuns..u will post yummilicious pics again…i will see again…will miss them again…miss mummy again…stamp my feet again…crave for jamuns again till i make them again and then ur turn would follow…again….he he he 😛 Lovya !

      Like

  2. my my lady..u r one hell of a lucky girl…many congrats..and now i am brimming with ideas as to what should be done on his next bday.. thanks for the post..i loved all the different ways those 3 das were celebrated..indeed romantic u and ur man are…god bless u both

    Like

    1. Thank you so much sweetie !!! When is the hubby’s bday? Let us know what surprises you came up with 😉
      Welcome to My Dear U and i hope to see you often here 🙂 XOXOXO

      Like

Eager for your love, wishes and blessings...

